The Orient Express

By koko

Meet T-Rex

T-Rex is making a wish, he can't tell you what his wish is but he is travelling through blip land to bring awareness to cancer. I think everyone at least knows someone that has had it. So for one week i become Rex's mom while we travel round together with my camera so that i can capture his adventures while he promotes cancer awareness.
Cancer has affected my family , firstly starting with my mom who i lost at the age of 34, she was 62, when i was in my teens she developed breast cancer, was free of it for several years but then she found out she had lung cancer. They could never say if it was secondary cancer to the breast cancer or if it was because she had been a smoker in previous years. I miss her dearly.
Also my mom's brother recently found out he had a tumour next to his spine and sadly passed away this year, their grandmother also had stomach cancer and my grandmother had skin cancer, my sister has also been treated for skin cancer and my nan on my dad's side also had breast cancer. I'm all too aware what effect it has and it worries me to think it may run in the the family. Some expects say drinking soya milk can prevent breast cancer, guess who converted years ago, as can a healthy diet.
So i hope you will welcome Rex and remember he is promoting cancer awareness so please welcome him. He was passed on to me from 007roo, before that tinacox and is then being passed on to tinksand tonks next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.