my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

plug

Not a great photo but it illustrates part of today's drama.

Today was set aside for awaiting delivery of a washing machine, putting up shelves and unpacking.

All that was made slightly more difficult by the fact that the previous owners didn't plug up the waste pipe from the washing machine they had taken away with them, which meant that, when I emptied the sink, water gushed all over these here sockets causing a very worrying crackling sound.
I switched off our ancient fuse box and was plunged into darkness while I got in touch with Sam at work who was advised to suggest that I take the socket apart and dry it out.
This was done by the light of my mobile phone which would cut out every ten seconds. It continued to crackle.
Eventually I called our friendly leccy who came and replaced the whole thing which was good for peace of mind.

Soon after that, I recieved delivery of, not the expected washing machine but a HUGE bunch of flowers from my family in the Netherlands.
Then the washing machine, which I am happy to say I plumbed in by myself.
On top of all that, I managed to get the shelves up too.

Pat. On. Back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.