First Instinct...

The jumbo-tron onto the bridge reported queues on the bridge. You don't generally pay attention to these as they don't update that well. Round the corner...Queue!

First instinct was to jump off at the last junction and just head back to the house but of course I didn't settle on that. No, I sat in that queue for ten minutes, then spent another 20 minutes in queues on the dual carriage way which was singlified for grass cutting. Finally get within half a mile of the skatepark and it's wet.

Gutted, should have stuck with the first instinct and saved myself 45 minutes tonight.

------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I took the bike up to Dalgety Bay to make sure it's all working for the commute next week and also had no car for going to get a couple of photos printed for Bethany. I passed this wonderful wee piece of waste ground which I've now come to the conclusion, has been purposely planted like this. It's got twenty odd, different types of wild flower all growing in this wee area at a junction on a main road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.