Do you want the good or the bad news!!

I found this under my windscreen wiper when I went back to my car in the car park in Bishop’s Stortford today!! This person had written their telephone number on the slip but I’ve obscured it for obvious reasons!!

I was in town to have a most enjoyable lunch out with K, catching up on news about her trip to New York to celebrate the big 50 and her growing sons. So up until that point it had been a really good day.

The extent of the damage was revealed when B cleaned off the white paint and viewed the scratches underneath.

I call the given number and left a message on the “call minder” (heart sinks slightly) and a couple of hours later an elderly (sounding) lady called me back (heart sinks further)!!

The long and short of this is …..that I will see what is needed when we are at the garage next Wednesday and get it done when the car goes in for service the following Wednesday. She has offered to pay…..watch this space!!!

On reflection …..I’m lucky that she left details, especially as she didn’t have paper or pen with her and had to seek assistance from other motorists!!

Fingers crossed that I am not out of pocket at the end of this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.