Mum, have you seen my other ear?

Rosie was so kind to let me take some photos of her and I like this one best because it looks like she has only one ear.

There was some wonderful news at the sanctuary this afternoon when I took Lana back after our walk. Abissha, who was already one of their residents when I started walking dogs now almost 2 years ago, has finally been adopted by a couple who had to have their dog put so sleep yesterday. They immediately wanted another dog and had chosen Abissha. I'm going to miss walking her very much but am very happy for her that she has at last found what I hope will be her forever home. I'm just glad that I was able to walk her a last time only a few days ago.

After I'd walked back to my bicycle I waited a little while so I could see Abissha leave with her new family. I watched them walk away with a tear in my eyes but also with a smile on my face.

I had to get up early this morning after only getting a couple of hours of sleep last night. I have consequently felt very tired the whole day and I almost dozed off a couple of times while I've been sorting my blip.

Many thanks for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's moon blip. They are as always very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.