ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Peelings.

Today started with a doctor's appointment at 8.00am... Which actually took place at 8.25am. This offends me somewhat, because a) if you are more than 15 minutes late for an appointment you get a reproving glare from the receptionist and denied entry to the surgery, and b) How is it possible to run 25 minutes behind schedule at the first appointment of the day?! My check-up went well, but as I left the doctor noticed the delightful coldsore I've been sporting for a week or so. I told him I'd never had one before and he suspected it might actually be a skin condition that requires antibiotics and is probably down to stress. I knew this report I'm working on was bad for my health! :o)

When I got home, M and I made fish pie for our tea, then M took me to Sainsbury's for some groceries. We're having friends over tomorrow night and I'm cooking a 3-course meal; actually an exact replica of what I made M's parents for dinner last Saturday as it went down so well. Only M and I will know, and we don't care!

Home now and watching a bit of TV while I demolish a punnet of lychees. I love them! The texture of the skin is so different to the fruit, all curled like papery dinosaur skin. Bed now I think... I'll be in work early doors to finally get that report off my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.