A Shadow of Summer

There was a feeling out on the moor tonight (Wednesday - I'm still a day behind!) of a slightly cooler edge. The sunsets are more accessible now as they come earlier and when I get home from work I'm eating faster to make sure I've got my leisure time outside!

Summer has been amazing this year. It's been different. The buttercups, the bog cotton, the bees and the golden light have been in abundance, and it's such a pleasure to capture them in photography as we all know in the UK we don't know when we'll get the same again. And that's what makes it special when it happens.

The cold edge was there but I'm OK with that - I just put on an extra layer. As the skies darkened from the sun going down, for a brief few moments the canvas was splashed with abandon.

I'm overwhelmed by the response to Sky Marble. Thank you Blippers. I appreciate it more than you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.