Craft & Life

By Aluap

Stamped background paper

Yesterday I attended a creative papermaking workshop; the picture shows the background paper i painted and stamped.

The workshop was @ a craft shop called Paddys' Stamping Place, the tutor was the brilliant & amazing Rachel Jackson.

We were taught how to build up different paints to achieve a stamped background. The stamps are from one of my favourite design teams Elusive images; I had so much fun seeing the change from an A4 card blank into what you see as the completed background sheet. Took around 2 hours to create.

The paper was used to produce a set of notelets and holder, which I can give as a gift or keep to inspire me to make more; perhaps I might make some for presents...

The seahorses and the gold leafed starfish are my favourite parts of the background. I will post the complete project as my next entry.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.