Plinth charades

I had a very fun, organised day today. It's great to have the time to actually go through emails and sort life out, getting back to people I haven't responded to because of a busy time a while ago, and so on. Hopefully there will be quite a few tea and cake dates coming up.

I discovered an email from the National Gallery promoting their Corot to Monet exhibition, which is free and quite close to where I work. So, at lunchtime I trotted over to see it and discovered a few fantastic paintings. I particularly liked the Monet and a couple of smaller, more obscure painting, including one for which the painter was unknown.

On the way back to the office, I stopped by the 4th plinth at Trafalgar Square, where the guy on the plinth was playing a game of charades with those who stopped to look. I caught him in the moment of throwing a sweet to a participant who had guessed the correct answer. Seems like the pigeons wanted in on the action, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.