Padstow

BACKBLIP

And so I've set off for Cornwall for a walking holiday. I'd been putting off making some decisions and coming to terms with several things and needed time to do some thinking, so I decided to walk the north Cornwall coast, but started on the Devon South West coastal path :-).

First day was a walk between Clovelly to Harland point which was 10.3 miles, there were some killer hills there :-) the weather was warm but hazy/foggy until I got to Hartland where the sun came out to shine. I met Nadine in Hartland and we drove to the cottage in Morwenstow which was part of Stanbury manor, electric yes, television, internet, mobile phone coverage NO!

We got settled, I showered then drove to Padstow for a meal in Rick Stein's Seafood restaurant, which was excellent. I've been lucky enough to eat in some great restaurants and left from at least half of them disappointed, but not this time, it has great professional service and the food is sublime :-) so the blip is of Padstein Padstow harbour.

What a great bank holiday Monday, I hope you all had a good day too.

View Large or Press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.