Black and White

Well, interesting day ... One of contrasts.

First up, some news about my uncle that wasn’t good. I’m hoping that the next few days are the best they can be for him.

And then a bike ride, a bigger one today, on a glorious day. 42km, 1100m vertical and 2.5 hours. All went mostly good. Except, for hitting a road repair at 60kph going downhill, bike went into a major speed wobble.

My mind in the course of no time processed these thoughts... 1. Can I fix this? Doubt it, but try your best. 2. When you fall this is gonna be very ugly. Yes it will be, and which way can I fall to avoid the car following right behind me ... 3. What a shame the new helmet hasn't arrived yet. Bugger. And then it was over and I was still in one piece, so ... 4. How did I not fall off. No idea, but that was wickedly close to a hospital visit ... I went a tad slower on the next downhill, and watched more closely for road repairs …

Needless to say, best would have been a hospital visit, worst, well, depends if the car behind me had got me or not. I bet they were freaking too when they say me all over the road!

And then work this afternoon, which was great to get a couple of tasks signed off and get some quiet space to reflect on a few events today.

Early night me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.