As seen by me...

By GrantR

With thanks to the wee fannies at Cammo...

Went out for a wee walk with the dog tonight on the Cammo Estate in Edinburgh, great place and I had the idea in my head to get a sunset behind the tower there. Sadly the place was overran with the dregs of Edinburgh's teenage society tonight so that idea went out the window.

So, only 5 minutes away in a well driven Impreza was the famous Forth Bridges. Time was against me, the sun was coming down and I had to move, and move I did. Using every bit of the 305bhp at my disposal I got there with no time to spare. Flicked the 18-70 on and got the shot I wanted. You can just and no more get both bridges in if you get in the right spot.

This was again, imported into LR2 and the RAW exported as 3 16 bit TIFF files, -2, 0 and +2 ev for tonemapping in Photomatix 3. I like the use the 16 bit TIFF's as you know your losing nothing in the processing. Tonemapped and then final tweaks in Photoshop CS4. A very similar shot to one a few weeks back in daytime I done but this time with added red sky!

Thanks must go to wee half pissed neds at Cammo without who I'd never had got this shot tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.