4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Life

Today was Tonya's baby shower. Lots of friends and lots of fun. There was a special feeling in the air, I guess everyone is happy about a new baby coming along. I don't remember having showers for the first three , not to say that there weren't, but I don't think I was there.

It did make me realize looking around at how fast it all goes. People I met decades ago are now very old and much loved friends. I likely didn't know it when I met them, although maybe sometimes I did.

I should somehow have a picture of the party, but I'm not an event photographer. I like intimate images which make me feel something when I look at them again. This is one of those.

Incidentally, it is my sister's birthday- While I have thought of her often all day, I didn't get to talk to her. Happy Birthday Ali!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.