With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

All creatures

This is my new friend Auba, AKA 'Black Joey' to us. I have been courting her for a week or two and can't resist stopping to say hello to her. When it was raining, her owners brought her a mat to lie on at Cafe Paris and in the sun today she spread herself out with her head just in the shade. That was when stupid humans didn't get in her way. Of course I talked to her owners who laugh at my little infatuation, but understand it. Of course they are lovely people. Paleontologists who live in Barcelona but come to Soller when they can. We seemed to agree on a lot of things and I am hoping they will be able to come and give a talk to my pupils some time. Little Agu, seeing a musical instrument he didn't already own, desperately wanted some pan pipes. So equipped with the same, he lured in Auba, who leaned in and enjoyed the first strains of The New World Symphony. Oh, these odd things happen...

With boys off for a few nights now and me back to school, I have much to do and a few things to put to the back of mind, including a couple of intruders, both big and small. Don't worry by the way. All dealt with one way or another.

Thanks to some other lovely people for a very relaxing chat in the plaza and a view of a year old blip that was put in just the right place.

What a funny day. To finish it off, I am watching Little Miss Sunshine again, just to add to the interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.