AHF

By AHF

British Showjumping National Chpionship

Right...I know the quality of this photo is terrible.
My phone simply cannot cope with bright lights, and the arena spotlights have boggled the cameras mind. So forgive me.

Tonight C and I drove from home, down to Stafford to watch Nigel Coupe compete against some of the best in the business. C is big into horses, and rides blossom, a big bay Dutch Warmblood that I blip'd on Christmas Eve, and overtime I've got involved with C's hobby and developed my own interest too.

The jumps don't look it, but they are 1.5m high!!! Massive. In the final round they were raised to 1.6m!
Nigel made into into the last 4, and only went and jolly well won!!!! British National Showjumping Champion, and a rather healthy £7,000 prize money!

Well worth the 150 mile round trip. I was over the moon when he won. I don't think anybody expected it. Great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.