Dexter Dreams of Flying

It's been way too long since my last blip picture of Dexter, so here he is, enjoying a delightful Caturday afternoon nap. Based on his body posture, I am certain he is dreaming of flying. White paws extended frontward into the wind, tail up as a rudder, happy little dreaming face, white whiskers a-twitching.

I give lots of attention in this photo blog to the wonderful scenes and creatures I see outside my house each day. Here is a picture, though, of my best little buddy, the loyal Tabbycat who adores me and is my constant companion when I am home, each and every day.

So on this Caturday, we celebrate Tabbycats, and in particular, this one, who is winging his way all around the world, with the sun in his face and the wind in his fur . . . but only in his dreams. The song to accompany the photo of this happy napper is the Steve Miller Band, Fly Like an Eagle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.