Historic Tunnels

This morning I had a sudden impulse (at 65 that is a worry?) to go into town.Town being Bristol. To wander around the areas where I had worked for many years and yet never really investigated them as a tourist! A bit like my first trip to Clifton suspension Bridge last Sunday!
This time I headed to the area around our other great Engineering master piece by Brunel .Temple Meads Station.
I remember as a youngster,the many tunnels which criss crossed the massive expanse of the railway network,which was in it's time .The largest covered Goods yard in Europe if not the World?
All of the yard has now been developed,having had houses and apartments built on it which are way above the price that ordinary people can afford!
Anyway I ventured into one of these old tunnels and offer this as my Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.