CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Reeds

September and October are my favorite months for cycling. Today, the first day of September, proved to be just right for getting out my bicycle. I had not been on it since I broke my foot a year ago, so I was not about to try anything too strenuous. Instead, I put my camera in my backpack and set out at a leisurely pace to find a blipfoto. Even more incentive was meeting Mr CH for ice cream at an agreed upon midpoint. He was on foot, but he knew the timing would be close if I had my camera with me!

I came across a small park with a pond surrounded by reeds, an ideal location for a few photos in the evening light. I selected this one and played around with it a little in photoshop. I tried the negative (RGB) effect and kind of liked the way the blue cattails stood out against the purple reeds.

And, the hot fudge sundae was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.