Beach Huts

Yesterday morning when I was out with Louis I saw these lovely colourful beach huts in Hove. I hadn't taken my camera with me because of my trip out with the Photographic group, so I decided to go back this morning to blip them after dropping Alan at work.

There are loads of them, all along the promenade and each one is brightly painted - much nicer than the ugly metal ones on our beach. I was there early so none of them were being used, but it's great at the weekends when you see everyone sat outside them having lunch or sunbathing. I assumed that they were for rent off the local council, but when I looked they're actually for sale at a cost of £14,000! Whilst they're very nice, I can think of a lot of other things I could buy for that price, but I suppose for someone that lives in an apartment with no garden, they're very appealing.

Anyway, blip done, I went to Pets at Home to get a new bed for Louis - I just hope he likes it, and then I went to my Zumba class at the gym. I've no other plans for today, but it's lovely and sunny so after lunch I'll take Louis out for a long walk.

I hope you're all having a good start to the week - can't believe it's September already, and it's a month since we moved here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.