Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Home sweet home....

Well, this is not my home technically - it belongs to someone on the road home but I thought it would be good to give you a picture of what the countryside looks like. It is extremely dry and brown at the minute although because we have a lot of trees scattered all over the place it might look quite green. As I came further north there were a few fires in the forest and it was really windy today which is not good news!

Its great to be home - as soon as I arrived in Mzuzu I was welcomed by the children! I did not manage to deliver my paper but someone else did it on my behalf - I was not going to be there on time!

Anyway.......thanks for all your comments - I was really tired last night but at least tonight I feel much better. Its good to be home........we have no electricity!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.