Billboard Hits

By chicklet

White Spyder

Smashing Pumpkins 2000

I had to get a Cambodian flower shot in somehow! (but afraid this one isn't deep fried either)
I have never seen these before but guess they are a kind of lily by the stamen.

Today I mostly spent the morning in and by the pool in Siem Reap, got the place to myself for most of the time but did enjoy watching the gardeners literally shaking the trees a) to get rid of the dead and dying leaves so that they could be picked up and whisked away and b) to shake off some franjipani flowers for the girls in the spa.

I decided to fly back instead of taking the bus, $40 for a 40 minute trip in a toy prop plane from a shiny new toy airport. Refreshment was a plastic cup of 7 up from a big supermarket bottle. We 23 passengers had 4 crew to look after us and giggle, they mostly giggled but I'm sure they would have done more looking after had it been required.

Two backblips loaded, bus journey up to Siem Reap and a rather nifty Angkor Wat shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.