stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Shadowland

Two good things happened today. Firstly, the much promised sun finally arrived, all be it intermittently. Secondly, I got to use my 14mm for the first time in about 5 years. Love it! Well, apart from the inevitable flares. Walking down Lake Rd, I noticed these shadows being cast. It took a while but I finally got a shot. The funny thing is when you're down low, with a camera up at your face, people tend to stop because they think their going to get in your way. At least they do in polite Keswick. What they don't realise is that you're going to be there for quite a long time and it doesn't take long for them to get fed up waiting. So you can spend a lot of time beckoning people on. Of course if I could just find my beloved Manfrotto tripod! I've just noticed that Abu Qatada is in shot :-) Can you spot him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.