Cactus Dahlia

Today's picture is of another Dahlia, which the deer have left alone. I chose this one as it is a Cactus Dahlia and although not quite as sharp as I would have liked, there is a little moth hiding in the petals, which I did not see until I downloaded it!

I accompanied Mr A to Addenbrookes Hospital today for the results of his recent tests and these are all favourable. Now he has to see the Neuro Surgeon and the Neuro Physotherapist as well as the Pain Clinic.

We had coffee with our daughter at the hospital before doing some shopping at the Beehive Centre. I wanted to go to PC World and we could park right outside so no extra walking for Mr A.

For those of you who commented on my picture of Florence, the other day, she was actually born with only one eye, being the 'runt' of a litter of five, the vet thought she had probably been a bit squashed. She manages very well with only one eye although occasionally bumps into things on the left side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.