City Lights

Monday I felt a bit better after a mammoth sleep and as the day wore on, I was still not fully 100% but definitely coming round.

The evening was a bit gloomy and overcast, all just a bit 'meh' but then I looked South East towards Leeds and saw it had lit up from a rogue ray of sun, and Ferrybridge Power Station in the distance, some 25 miles from where I stood, made a really interesting backdrop.

Even on days like this, there's always a blip if you look around :o)

It's now Tuesday, a gorgeous evening has just been had and I'm looking forward to plugging in that memory card and seeing it again!

Early night for me though - I think I need a few more nights of good sleep to get back on track. Especially before my holiday - I don't want to sleep through *that*!

p.s. Shamelessly I see that this time last year I took one of my favourite cow photo's and mention it here - technically not great but I love his expression :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.