Christine and Roger

Meet Christine - hello!

Christine is one of our closest friends, and also works with us. She was one of the main originators of the idea to try to buy a Gromit for the office (all money raised goes to the Bristol Children's Hospital, whether or not we're successful at auction). She was Chris' best (wo)man at our wedding exactly 7 years ago today. She's great fun and totally bonkers.

So while the traditional couple would make arrangements to spend their anniversary together over a nice meal, Chris and I have never been totally conventional. So instead, I (Annie) spent the evening helping Christine get her count of Gromits up towards the 80 mark, taking in the northern ones. At 12:20am I polled home having driven the 100 mile commute back. Today needed therefore to be back-blipped! It was brilliant fun, and Christine is the perfect mad companion.

Meanwhile, in the absence of my lovely wife and in the unusual circumstance of having the girls on a Monday night, I (Chris) took them with me to running club. Whilst I led the top group, Immy and Rosie tackled the green and yellow runs respectively. They both had a great time, enjoyed all the benefits of running on a club run, and were very well looked after.

(Roger is the rainbow one...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.