WeeChris

By WeeChris

Blipbuddy

This is Dan Hortonszar (aka "f8 and be there") a fellow blipper. We met this evening with Peter Dillon (aka "Schubert") for a "blip meeting" in Canterbury (almost literally a stone's-throw from my house). I am rather overawed by the photographic knowledge that Dan and Peter have and feel very much the beginner when I listen to them discussing the subject, but I'm keen to pick up knowledge and the lingo. As so often happens we spent probably too long introducing each other whilst the light was beginning to fade so that we didn't really have long enough to take photos, but this is all a learning experience isn't it, and it was such a pleasure to meet.

I stole a quick portrait shot of both Peter and Dan. Initially they were adamant that I shouldn't post these on Blip, but later they both relented. I'm pleased they did because although I did take a sheaf of pictures I wasn't too happy with any of them when I saw them on screen.

I converted this picture to monochrome because I thought that most fitting for Dan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.