Dooneen Revisited

Another lovely day and a blipmeet. Our guests were from Hartlepool, passionate about Kerry but giving West Cork a go - can you guess who they were??
Kathgordon and Mick joined us - their second visit and Mick impressively remembered the way. We had coffee and tea in the garden, then headed off down to Dooneen. The sun shone, it was warm and we scrambled over rocks to sit on top of the world. We saw lots of sheep, two gannets, three blowholes, masses of heather and a woman and her kayak. We then returned for a leisurely lunch down by the sea at Arundel's. Perfect. Wonderful to have catch up with one of my favourite blippers. They headed off towards Kenmare and I headed to the sea. As I was floating around two gannets went over head - I'm sure they were checking me out and I wonder if they were the same pair we saw earlier - who will ever know!
Worth biggifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.