Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Ghost tour

I had to head into town today to get some staks form Crombies for dinner. After that I went to meet my mum for lunch before she heads back down south tomorrow. We ended up going to Gordons Trattoria on the High Street. It was really good, but then I suppose you don't survive as long as they have without doing something right as theyt have been there as long as I can remember.

While I was waiting for my mum I spotted one of the Ghost Tours just about to start. If any blippers are visiting Edinburgh at any point (Flick and Scarlett) these are highly recommended, however having a friend who used to work on them take everything you are told with a large pinch of salt.

After that I wandered around town for a bit looking in the shops since I'd just been paid. I completely failed to find Art School Confidential on DVD for a reasonable price, it was on Fopp's computer for eight quid but they had none in stockand the bigger shops had it but only for twenty quid. Given that Ghost World was a cracking film I really want to see this but I'm not paying twenty quid for it. Made up for it by buying The book of Dave on Red's recommndation. I was leaving Waterstones when I noticed that the God delusion was half price so I decided to buy that to see what all the fuss was about.

Oh, I almost forgot to add, the picture numbering on my camera has gone back to 0001 which means that since I bought it a few days before starting blip in September I have now taken over 10,000 shots with it. I was astounded that I'd taken that many so quickly, I suppose that is the big advantage of digital though. Taking that many on a film camera would have cost a fortune in film and processing fees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.