Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Stormy Clouds over the Estuary

Driving to an early appointment at the hospital this morning, I caught sight of this scene - "have I got time to stop, will I be late - this might be my best chance of a blip today, oh hang it, I'm stopping" ! Do you talk to yourself too? The Christchurch Estuary is a wonderful place for birdlife, kayakers love it - and the scenery is superb. We've had a Polar Rodent blasting up from the Antarctic, it's been miserable weather - but it makes for dramatic photos :)

That's South Brighton on the horizon

I had the PRP injection on my knee (haven't got time to explain, google it!) and am now on my to Auckland, for a family gathering tomorrow, celebrating the life of my sister's 1st husband. I'm not sure how I'm going to get on for internet connection, so blipping may be intermittent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.