just sitting,

By justsitting

Bang the Drum

We met up with our friends from Harrogate today and headed down to the Edinburgh Mela. When there we also met up some other friend from Edinburgh.

It was just brilliant, we got there early and the food stalls weren't too busy so I had a curry and a masala dosa. Dosa's remind me of breakfast in Dehli. The whole atmosphere was very relaxed as the music played and the sun shone. The children did a few craft things and some Indian singing and dancing classes.

I was sad when we had to go. But all the weans were getting weary.

I had to head through to Hamilton to get a loan of my parents car for our holiday. It was strange on the train. I was at table with three teenage girls. I must have had a cloak of invisiblity on, as they were moaning about dads, they moaned especially about when watching a movie and there is snogging how embarrased they get. I remember as wee boy getting that also. They also state that anyone over thirty is middle-aged. That put me well in my place.

Off on hols tomorrow to the Isle of Seil. Yippee.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.