Fossils

Exactly a year ago when I started Blip I thought I’d track some aspects of things that I noticed during the coming months. My first blip was of a trace fossil track that I’d found on one of the local beaches with its fantastic geological formations. I continue today with another from my fossil collection, this time showing the fossilised bodies of shell or coral like creatures. When examined under a hand lens these ancient little fossils look amazing.
Blip has made me look at things to which I might have previously not given a second thought. These fossils can no longer see or hear but I hope that I will continue to see and learn about things, events and places from all your interesting and informative and varied blips. Thank you for your comments and encouragement and especially for the congratulations for my red balloon yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.