MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Kiss of the Sun...

The Kiss of the Sun for Pardon
The Song of the Birds for Mirth
You are Nearer God's Heart in the Garden
Than Anywhere Else on Earth


This sign is displayed at The Cathedral of the Pines where I have gone many times this summer and over the past few years. I was there yesterday and last week and the week before; and again today. There is always something new to see or something I never noticed before. I love this sign and the mountain view. Today I was positioned where I was able to capture the sign and the mountain view and be able to actually read the words which are so lovely. I met my blip cousin (Doingok) and we did the long walk around the property. The bell chimes were playing today and that is something I had never heard before. It was really spectacular. I am never disappointed and always amazed. My visits will be fewer now as I continue to sort and pack and get nearer to the exiting date from this house and this area that I have finally come to love and appreciate. I will remember it always through my pictures and my journal. Lois and I enjoyed the day and had lunch together before going our separate ways!

Today started out rather cold in the morning, but by the time we met on the mountain top it turned into an absolutely wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.