LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

These Shoes Were Made for Walking......

These first shoes belong to Ralph aged 1year and 1day. They were bought yesterday as he has decided to go upright. They are a size 2 and a half and an H fitting. In other words his feet are as broad as they are long. Putting them on him is particularly tricky as he curls his toes under, making his feet little cubes.

This is a bit of an anticlimax day. The family, apart from Mr & Mrs David77, have departed to their different parts of these isles and I have been busy restoring order in the castle. As I have said before, it is difficult to get staff these days and so I wear many hats. Yesterday I was chief cook and bottle washer, today it is first maid of the chamber and lowly laundry maid, while tomorrow I will be a cleaner and Hoover technician. However there is much to recommend not having staff. I am free to pig out on all the left over food without having to share it. I doubt I'll manage everything but I'll give it my best. I hate waste and anyway it's comforting to blip between mouthfuls of cold vol au vents and chippolata sausages-I'm afraid all the posh nosh has gone, but ......there's still the wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.