stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Rule of Thirds... (more or less).

With the rain teaming down all day, I knew that today's Blip would be an indoor shot. I was messing around trying to do something with the ubiquitous rain on the window shot and couldn't get the camera to focus where I wanted it to. Damn autofocus! There was an Aerolatte close at hand so I was attempting to pre-focus on that and noticed that it looked quite interesting up close. So this is the head of the whisk and the background is the kitchen tiles. Not the sort of things that would normally inspire me to photograph them but hey, whatever works! For those that are wondering what an Aerolatte is; if you like coffee with frothy milk and you don't have an espresso machine, they're an absolute necessity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.