TrishaR

By TrishaR

View from the Kirk Brae

Had an errand to run through in Blackford so headed up the A9 only to come to a standstill just before Gleneagles due to an accident and sat on the dual carriageway for 3/4 hour till we were diverted through Auchterarder then up Gleneagles over the flyover to Loaninghead then back on to the A9.

So before going my errand took Breagha round the woods and enjoyed the lovely warmth of the September sun and stopped at the old kirkyard to take this picture. You can see here at the right the window of the house I grew up. To the left out of the picture is the Highland Sping water bottling plant, one of the biggest employers in the area. Most of the land surrounding Blackford is owned by the Arab who owns the plant, and the new golf course is over the back of here, almost finished, looking good, but there is a unusual Clubhouse on the course which I will blip when it's finished .... Further up the Main Street is Tullibardine Distillery, which re-opened about 10 years ago, and adjoining that is the Baxters shop and restaurant along with some outlets.

I do love this view, well I used to see it every morning when I opened my bedroom curtains:-)

Later, picked up Ben and the normal whirlwind chaos ensued!

Warm enough for shorts:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.