Humble Hellebore

The humble hellebore bows it head, a little shy, as it sways gently in the breeze. Always full of grace and style as it passes through its different phases. It brings a smile to many a face during the linger of long winter days mingling with the early days of spring. Full of beauty, the humble hellebore always has a place in my garden.

A real spring morning today, calm as can be with a bright blue sky and very warm as mum and I were walking. It clouded over this afternoon with a few gusts of nor'west wind, think we might be in for another change in weather.

I was chuffed to see my little hoverfly reach the spotlight page. Thank you so much for the stars, hearts and your kind words - I'm really enjoying the macro lens :)

Time now to get the washing in and folded, think about some tea - maybe meatballs and salad tonight and Daughter E is coming out after work to swap cars.

Happy Saturday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.