Cloudy

The sun didn't make much effort to appear this morning and now it's begun to rain. Hopefully it will do more than just a bit of mizzle because it will do those newly planted vegetables good. Steve's pumped the water in the small cisterna into the big one and cleared out the gutters, so we're all ready for some serious rain. Fingers crossed.

At lunchtime Steve appeared to have a Silverfish running around his plate... not something we've seen here before. After reading about them I wondered if they could have arrived in some of the old books that I bought the other day, and which we took to the village house this morning... and I put them with all of my other books.
Oh dear.
So I set off in the car armed with the insecticidal spray before the blighters had a chance to spread to the other books and ended up with a puncture. I'd thought the noise was caused by a build up of mud around the tyres, which sometimes happens, so hadn't stopped straight away.
Oh dear again!
Steve put the spare on and then we drove to the village, I put the books in a bag and sprayed them before shutting the bag tightly. But of course the Silverfish may not have come from the books, so I'm going to have to go through the cupboards under the sink now, very thoroughly, and clean!

I've back-blipped the last couple of days if you can be bothered. Now that we've got the free internet at the Mas we're not coming into the village so often. But the signal isn't very strong, and while it's fine for browsing and emailing it won't allow me to upload photos, so they'll have to wait until we're here in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.