I have at least 4 of these trees on my tiny little piece of property. Also 3 large maple trees, a blue spruce another type of pine a sand cherry and a flowering almond of some sort.
Now that there is no pool in my yard I love the two maples. The blue spruce is my favourite. The other really tall pine or whatever is a little worrisome in bad weather as it sways A LOT.
The huge "dirty" maple (that's what it's called cause it is always dropping something or other) on my front lawn is the biggest tree on my street. It has this huge cut down the centre of it's trunk that also is cause for some worry.

I am only thinking of the trees so much today because we had severe weather warnings and chances of tornados today. Winds up to 110 km could have a big effect on my trees and my little house!*!

As I am writing this it is 2 am and I haven't heard any strong winds yet...I saw some lightening earlier but not too much....I hope it passes us by.

Night all...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.