From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time gentlemen please!

Having had Friday off as time in lieu and doing next to nothing, I wasn't particularly tired and stayed up late watching a film called Fallen on BBC1. It started really well in a prison - I love prison dramas - with a convicted criminal being gassed to death in a chamber with loads of his victim's families and press reporters watching through the glass wall. Just before the gas was turned on the criminal sang a Rolling Stones song.

That song cropped up several times throughout the supernatural thriller which had turned into a load of rubbish by the time it reached the tedious end! It will be my track for today which I will reveal shortly. It's like waiting to hear the winner of Masterchef revealed, isn't it? I can sense the tension and excitement out there!

Anyway, I was really pleased to get a tweet from Frank when I reached The Garrick Inn today with my tub of mealworms from Robert Dyas. I didn't think that Frank would he out two weeks on the trot so I hadn't bothered to send a message earlier but he said he would be there with his eldest son at 3ish. Great!

I was a bit saddened to discover that there was no Abbot Ale but I soon cheered up when the manager said he had IPA Reserve (also made by Greene King). Weighing in at 5.4%, it was a wonderful rich and creamy substitute and it was no hardship to stay on that for the remainder of the afternoon! We all enjoyed it anyway.

It was a lovely afternoon and today's picture is of Frank and Pete. I took loads of photos and they selected this one themselves. Frank, like most teenagers was glued to his phone as usual! ;-)

I fell asleep in X Factor again and decided to postpone posting my blip until this morning.

Track? From The Rolling Stones - Time Is On My Side

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.