airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Airedale Terrier Walk

Before being officially recognised in the late 19th century by the Kennel Club as a breed ( at a Bingley Show) Airedales were known as Bingley Terriers.

Each year for a decade or so there has been an Airedale Terrier walk starting and finishing at the scout hut in Bingley and dogs bring their owners from all over the country. It is a shame that it always clashes with Harden Show so I can rarely so the walk as I have to be back in Harden to play with the band at the show. However I always try and get to the walk to meet all the other dogs. Last year I didn't go as we still had a week to wait before Reggie was old enough to leave his doggy mum and I couldn't face going without a dog to accompany me!

This year one particular dog caught my attention as he reminded me of Thomas. I chatted to his owner and discovered that he was from the same kennel as Thomas had been, so was probably a close relative. I then discovered that he was called Reggie. So todays blip is Reggie and Reggie, my Reggie being the one on the left as you look at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.