beachgecko

By beachgecko

Puck the Cave Gecko

Man. These babies are getting BIG! And beautiful.
Today was a typical Monday. Boring, back to work, settling back into the work week. Also spent the majority of my night in the gecko room and updating photographs of the babies that everyone on Facebook has been chomping at the bit to get.
This here is Puck. He's our FIRST hatchling of this season. He's a Hainan Cave Gecko (Goniurosaurus hainanensis). Err.. or she, not sure yet.
You can see s/he is sitting next to a quarter. Now, imagine, this little thing has nearly doubled in weight since it came into the world. Wonderful right? Oh it so is.
This spe.cies is absolutely spectacular. I hope you all have not tired of all the lizard portraits I do. I have 35 of the critters (plus other things) so it's a little hard not to blip them since it's such a large part of my life. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.