Gales are on their way...

... well as I write this, they're definitely here! The roof is creaking, as is the chimney flue. I heard the crack of a branch outside not long ago, and the lights are occasionally flickering as a spooky howling wind provides as backing track. . Yes, we may be in or a noisy evening.... Here's hoping that the eucalypts down by the river are up to the high winds!

The cows pictured didn't seem that bothered about the forecast when I shot this on the way to work this morning. But they would have seen that sky behind them and thought something was afoot I'm sure!

Bit of a heads up for my fellow blippers, as next week I'll be holding what I'm catchingly calling "Horomaka's Rainbow Challenge". The idea is that each day next week, starting Monday, to shoot a blip that features one of the ROYGBIV colours of the rainbow. So here's what I'm proposing: on each of the day's below shoot a blip that features the colours below as your subject or the predominant shade.

Monday 16th: Red
Tuesday 17th: Orange
Wednesday 18th: Yellow
Thursday 19th: Green
Friday 20th: Blue
Saturday 21st: Indigo
Sunday 22nd: Violet

If you're interested in taking part, let me know and I'll add you to my page with a link to your journal. Should be fun eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.