The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Silverdale Sunset

I was Gusless this evening, he was with Wifie in Kendal, so I went somewhere different, somewhere from where I am pretty sure I have never posted a blip: the shore at Silverdale. The sunset was a spectacular one, as so often, the best light and colours were just after the sun had sunk on the opposite side of the estuary, somewhere around Kents Bank.

I don't often talk about work here, but today there was another trip to Warrington to discuss a long-running and complex piece of casework. But at last it looks like we are finding a way through. We have earned a good sunset this evening. It was enough to take my mind off the sore throat that has been developing all day. I can't afford the man-flu yet, as I have another challenge to deal with on Thursday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.