Shimmers and sparkles

An unexpectedly lovely day - rain was forecast but everything was glimmering and light filled with some interesting clouds.
I zoomed into Bantry via Durrus and spotted God and the Prof having a cuppa so joined them for a catch up. They are having an excellent holiday.
Later I had another catch up as my two ex collegues joined me and regaled me with news and scandals from school. All good. They are managing fine without me.
Next I'm off to the Ladies' Book Club which is resuming after a summer break. We shall be discussing Zoo (ghastly) and The Girl in the Blue Dress (interesting, annoying, well written). Before that I'm off for a quick yomp around the circuit and possibly a swim. I did swim yesterday - pretty perishing now! Catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.