olib

By olib

The trug springs into life

Back in the factory today, while Cathaber went to visit her mum. I fixed the trug's feet and we filled it with veg to get an idea of what it's going to look like. Pretty impressive, yes?

Then I left early to get home in time for a delivery of cat food, allowing at least ten minutes more than I needed, so I thought. But I was held up for five minutes while a dumper truck was driven onto a sort of skip which was then loaded onto a lorry and strapped on, then there were three new sets of road works since this morning, plus one that has been there for weeks, all of which kept me waiting with queues and red lights, so eventually I arrived home two minutes after the earliest time of the delivery window, to find a "Sorry we missed you" on the mat! I love prompt delivery men.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.