Snap!

Little Egrets

I was watching a Little Egret - the one exiting right - fishing in the river and trying to get close enough to get a shot or two while whispering "Sit" to the highly trained hound.
Looking through the camera, I didn't even notice this other one arrive as I pressed the shutter.

This is the first time I have seen two Little Egrets on the river, although from the behaviour of the second, chasing the other away, I cannot believe they are a pair.

Not a good shot, by any stretch, but a nice moment to record.

Sadly there are the carcasses of two cygnets a few yards away from here and I didn't see any of the other swans or cygnets today. I've no idea how they could have met their demise.
Fox? Human?

Fingers crossed for the other 6 cygnets and the parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.