The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rooftops

The great thing about volunteering is that I walk home through the whole of Stroud hill cemetery, starting by following the 'paupers' path' near the former workhouse to the old chapel, which had one side for Church of England services and one for 'nonconfomist' affairs! I have blipped this cemetery many times.

In this shot I'm looking down from the old chapel, over the rooftops of the street where I live. The roof on the far left belongs to our house. The hillside opposite is called Butterow, because trees grew there once that were used as archery butts, in the days when archery practice was compulsory,

Our houses are 1930s and not of huge interest.So, what with having to do a square crop for Square September, and provide a picture that might be worth looking at, I had to fiddle a lot with the original. I played with the filters in the photogene app: this is the oil painting one; then I mixed up the colours to make it Fauvist (as if...!) and then added a blueish filter in the blipfoto app for the iPad. All good clean fun.

Rest of the day was good but busy; the gentleman I saw the other day came back for another massage treatment; I met a bunch of babies and their mothers at the childrens' centre; I went to work as usual. The Uni of Exeter emailed to confirm that the Life Writing course is going ahead. Will now have to put my money where my mouth is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.