antipodean

By antipodean

Photo 5

I keep complaining about this, but I do feel like I've lost my blip mojo a bit. My photos feel very uninspired at the moment!

Today was a bit frustrating. I went to the doctors as a follow up from all my procedures and to see what the next step was, but she seemed a bit confused as to why I was there. As there's no conclusive result at the moment she suggested I try a restrictive diet to see if that solves the problem, so I'm off to see a dietician next week to talk about how to manage it.

I also made it out to uni for my social research class - the first time I've been in two weeks. We had an assignment due and I hadn't done it, and I kind of realised how behind I am. We're supposed to be interviewing participants next week and I haven't even organised that yet. I still don't even know what I'm supposed to be doing. I hope I can catch up because I'm interested in my topic and I want to do a good job.

Thankfully I had a nicer afternoon - I went to the movies and saw Red 2, which was good but not as good as the first one. It was lacking Karl Urban, who was one of the best things about Red. Helen Mirren is in both and was fab as usual.

This photo is of the Canon Photo 5 kit I got in the post today. It has five briefs and the aim is to use the briefs to take a very creative photo. I was hoping it could re-inspire me, but now that I've got it I have no idea what to do with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.