hpx

By hpx

A big puddle

This is not a sunrise. Nor is it a sunset. I'm pretty sure both happened today. Just like we when we lose the rugby (which apparently we do a lot), the sun still rises when it rains.

But I digress. Back to the puddle. Today we had a team lunch. These are the sort where we trapse across campus, find the perimeter fence and escape down the road to 'Foo San'. I love Foo San. We all love Foo San but I love it because it's wonderfully unpredictable, mostly because good cheap food is their strong point, not English.

We order food using the coloured pictures, menu lists, numbers and fill out the special form. Yellow who can speak at least three languages always offers to order so we do it properly. Every time Yellow has a rapid and highly entertaining conversation with the proprietress which appears to end with us being told off and a brisk turn on the heel. Nevermind we still receive a steady stream of delicious dishes while all the time stacatto orders are barked around us and people shooed in and out. I haven't even mentioned the preceding phone conversation to book a table which is it's own form of entertainment. Foo San is a wonderful place and I should go there more often.

I know, the puddle..... On the way back I grabbed my blip while my colleagues carefully filed past the big puddle. I hope you enjoy it as I'll be dead when they discover they're blipped ;-) (I think there are a couple of extras in there too so don't tell them either).

Note it is a large puddle. Nothing to do with climate change, but all to do with my haircut and car clean ;-)

Happy days, tomorrow is Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.