WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Auspicious Dates

I have a friend who was born on a Friday the 13th. Her grandmother told her many times when she was little that Friday the 13th was a very lucky day on which to be born. My friend believes that it's an auspicious date and now I do, too. By coincidence, another friend gave birth this morning to a bouncing baby boy. All good.

I had to go I to work today despite having booked it as leave. Too much work and not enough hours until it's due. I was at work longer than I wanted but got a lot of it done. Just before I left I heard that my second highest boss liked what I had written and had a helpful suggestion. What a relief.

On my way in I bought bananas for my desk fruit bowl so they would ripen over the weekend. I also decided to give myself a treat because I had to work. I had to carry them like this - you can't crush a croissant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.